the malcolm x we hardly know

Malcolm x was a rabid antisemite and white hater. When he started to go soft, it didn’t take long for his “brothers” to silence him permanently.

“In many parts of the African continent I saw white students helping black people. Something like this killed a lot of my argument. I did things as a Muslim that I’m sorry for now. I was a zombie then- like all muslims. I was hypnotized, pointed in a certain direction and told to march. Well I guess a man’s entitled to make a fool of himself if he’s ready to pay the cost. It cost me twelve years.”

And this recant cost him his life.

Parks_MalcolmX_sm

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

